Dwarves Must Fight for Dwarves

My Sunday stream this week featured some makeover time with a handful of alts, starting with Axli Shingshing, my dwarven champion. It’s a real challenge to get everything to look just right on the dwarf body type, because the proportions are so much different than on taller characters. When I first spotted this robe, however, it was being worn by a dwarf that I happened to pass by, and I knew I had to add it to my collection of cosmetics.

Axli 02

I love the details on the sleeves and along the front of this chest piece, it’s very reminiscent of Celtic knotwork, and also very dwarven. There are similar details in most places in the game that are or have been home to dwarves.

Axli 03

Of course, the outfit wouldn’t be complete without a matching pair of axes, and there are even axes on his cloak!

Shoulders: Hardened Dwarf-make Iron Shoulder Guards, gold dye (Crafted T2, similar appearances can be found on landscape)
Back: Enduring Cloak of Fleetness, white dye (Scaled Instance drop)
Chest: Insightful Assault Robe of the Deep, white dye (Crafted T9, Helmingas barter or guild recipe)
Hands: Fingerless Gloves, purple dye (Yule Festival)
Feet: Polished Boots of the Dunland Shieldman, gold dye (Dunland quest reward)
Axes: Crafted Axe of the Stalwart (Level 20 lootbox reward)

3 comments

    1. It looks really good on taller characters, as well. I have a “leisure” outfit I did later in the week for my Teriadwyn on Landroval, which may or may not show up as a later post. 😉

  1. I have yet to experiment outfitting dwarves, but this outfit looks very regal ! I have to say that robe is a wonderful fit for a dwarf, far more than on the other races! 🙂

Leave a Reply

